What do you call that, a brain surge?

by

I’d been getting that a lot lately. Let me explain: Your brain feels contracted. Bloods flowing at every veins you can possibly imagine (or feel) in your head. There’s a slight cramp inside, like yelling to you it hurts a bit, but it’s fun. Give me more.  A brain-gasm. Makes you think faster (albeit inaccurate), you feel your heartbeat at your head.

No, that’s not migraine.

A few days ago, I was screwed over with when my friend forgot to fetch me to university (I don’t blame him, really. He does as a charity) So I took a drastic step to run and walk at the same time to University, bringing down the time gap. I reached there around 10minutes later (Normally it would take at least 15~20minutes from my house). Gasping for air, I went up the stairs, dashed to the nearest water dispenser, refill my bottle, head for the lab.

Looked at the familiar faces, I scrambled for a seat. Recuperating. Blur, don’t know what’s going on. I guess the adrenaline kicked in, and I was pretty pissed. (duh) It was Matlab. For the love of God, I haven’t touch the damn thing before. Hashing algorithm. Improve it so that the avalanche effect, collision-proof, and performance reaches higher than 0.9%, while maintain every aspect.

Brain surge kicked in. Must be top in class to get extra 2 marks for coursework. (Free marks) Ave ‘got’ it first, but it doesn’t count as she used random numbers. I heave a sigh of relief, but doesn’t make it any better.

Went to toilet, seek the sleepy MC for inspiration. He mentioned public keys, doesn’t really help, but XOR did (He mentioned for the other coursework). Hand did the typing, banging here and there, lady luck favors me.

Bitshift and Bitxor did the trick. I broke the threshold. 0.96% constant. Everyone went OMFGWTFBBQSAUSE. Still having brain surge. Corny did something else and reached 0.94%. Must revise algorithm and improvise.

Bitshift before putting it back, prime number 3 did the trick. I hit 0.99%. Gotta explain to the class on how I did it and why.

Wrote my ID number and name in my lecturer’s notebook, where he normally scribbles a what-to-do-list or maybe sudden inspiration for his work. A diary-lookalike-exercise book.

That was the most glorious moment man.

Now Playing — SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)

Getting the MV. Internet been fucked up lately. Guess I’m tired enough to sleep now. Probably and hopefully I can get some good rest.

Seriously, sometimes, brain surges can be awesome… but not when you’re plain lazy lol.

eXPeri3nc3.

2 Responses to “What do you call that, a brain surge?”

  1. weroth Says:

    Awesome man😀

  2. Weedploro Says:

    Looks like you are a real professional. Did ya study about the issue? haha

Leave a Reply

