“I’ll be giving it my best-est”

by

It’s gettin’ hard to
Be around you
Theres so much I can’t say
Do you want me to hide the feelings
And look the other way

And I don’t know how to be fine when I’m not
‘Cause I don’t know how to make the feelings stop

So I won’t hesitate no more, no more
It cannot wait I’m sure
There’s no need to complicate
Our time is short
This is our fate, I’m yours

Somewhere over the rainbow
Skies are blue
And the dreams that you dare to dream
Really do come true

I fell (I fell) so fast (so fast)
Can’t hold myself back
High heels (high heels) red dress (red dress)
all by yourself
Gotta catch my breath

I’m slipping into the lava
And I’m trying to keep from going under
Baby you turn the temperature hotter
Cause I’m burning up, burning up
For you baby

You roll me, control me, console me, please hold me
You guide me, divide me into what

And even if the sun refuse to shine
Even if romance ran out of rhyme
You would still have my heart
Until the end of time
You’re all i need
My love, my valentine

We live and we learn to take
One step at a time
There’s no need to rush
It’s like learning to fly
Or falling in love
It’s gonna happen and it’s
Supposed to happen that we
Find the reasons why
On step at a time

Fly me to the moon
And let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On Jupiter and Mars
In other words hold my hand
In other words darling kiss me
Fill my life with song
And let me sing forevermore
You are all I hope for
All I worship and adore
In other words please be true
In other words I love you

All day long
I can hear people
Talking out loud
But when you hold me near
You drown out the crowd
(The crowd)
Try as they may
They could never define
What’s been said
Between your
Heart and mine

Highlight here: Don’t you just love song lyrics ❤

Leave a Reply

